On Assignment Him Reviews

On Assignment Employee Reviews

Temporary Operations Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lake Oswego, OR – February 18, 2018
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temp job for a company that covered another kind of FDA regulated work. I have now worked for almost every kind of FDA regulated company other than Farming.
Remote Medical Coder (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CA – September 25, 2017
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like coding its always interesting and you never stop learning

I like to meet new people on line and we interact together to solve problems
working with management to help keep the unbilled accounts caught up and fixing account that have billing issue
the coding software really great
missing christmas parties and other hospital function
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC – August 13, 2017
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agancy if you like to travel and like working every day or couples days of the .they gear job close to the location that is near you. It's a great experience working on assignment you can be working a health fair one day or At a candy factory. All I he jobs I worked at the contractors were very nice and treated me as one of the there home employees l
One of the top Publicly traded stocks in the Staffing industry
Life Science Industry Leader + BU Leader Valesta (Former Employee) –  Cherry Hill, NJ – June 29, 2017
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The executive leadership of On Assignment is impressive. They make alot of the right decisions, on behalf of the investors, to continue to grow the business and maintain profitability.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC – May 31, 2017
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job every assignment I asked for they made sure I got it. They make your job so easy love drawing blood. They would have you to come once month to watch film to improve yourself. I loved onassignment
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NC – May 29, 2017
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once again being assigned to multiple facilities, you have got to be ready all patient care. In this I floated between infusion, facility surgical suite set up, Health Fairs, Vaccinations clinics supervise and set-up. Educating staff and patients on a variety of topics related to care procedures, Nursing standards protocols
Multiple sites, Educating, Leading
Not last long enough was Travel Nursing
Remote HCC Coder (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM – April 20, 2017
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work from home and flexible working time, love to work with, easy software to use, good management, training, and communication. recommended to work with.
Medical Assistant / Phlebotomist
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glendale, WI – April 1, 2017
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsibilities: Assisted physicians in a variety of healthcare facilities while ensuring a high level of patient care.
Experience:
• Administered standard laboratory testing for Streptococus, Influenza, Pregnancy, and Microscopic Urinalysis
• Performed ear lavage, cholesterol counts, and complete blood counts with manual differential.
• Adapted to multiple clinical environments and specialties
• Demonstrated versatility in the ability to answer phones, chart patient records, and provide laboratory support
The staff always went the extra mile to provide any resources required to make the assignment as enjoyable as possible.
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OK – February 18, 2016
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Attentive to the needs and concerns of the employee. This company fostered a culture of team work and personal responsibility. Gave direction and encouragement when required.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FL – November 17, 2015
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp job to have if you need work fast. This job will help you find different kind of jobs out in the field.Nice place to work for quick money.
Great Company, very nice working environment.
Branch Services Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calabasas, CA – October 30, 2015
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience working at On Assignment, Inc. was very helpful for me, I left the company as a much better person and a much better professional.
Medical Front Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NC – September 3, 2015
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company moved to another state. The assignment I did get was good. The management team was great in getting me started in the position.
Enjoyed working in varies departments
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI – July 22, 2015
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Escort patients to exam rooms, interviews patients, measure vital signs, including weight, blood pressure, pulse, temperature, and document all information.
Productive and fun place to work
Travel & Housing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Blue Ash, OH – March 25, 2015
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job kept me busy all day with multiple challenges which taught me a lot about the industry, improved my customer service skills, and kept me on my toes all day. I enjoy a challenge.
Lunch room to eat in, people were all kind and outgoing
Total disfunctional company
Senior Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CA – March 2, 2015
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a company you need to stay away from, they Lie and cheat you on your pay ever chance they get. No Benefits our follow thru on what they say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management

Sigourney Weaver stars as a twisted surgeon and Michelle Rodriguez as the man she turns into a woman in Walter Hill's new noir thriller.

A demented pulp fiction about a brilliant surgeon who creates a Frankenstein monster by performing a sex change on the scumbag assassin who killed her brother, The Assignment (previously titled (Re)Assignment)is, by any objective standard, a disreputable slice of bloody sleaze. But there’s also no question that veteran director and co-writer Walter Hill knows exactly what he’s doing here, wading waist-deep into Frank Miller Sin City territory and using genre tropes to explore some provocatively, even outrageously transgressive propositions. For longtime fans of the filmmaker, this Canadian-made low-budget revenge yarn will be embraced as Hill’s most entertaining and, on the terms it sets for itself, accomplished film in some time. It’s an instant cult item.

In a public climate arguably more saturated with discussions of gender than ever in the history of the world, Hill and his co-screenwriter Denis Hamill make subversive creative use of the topic in ways that are both brainy and amusingly provocative. The catalyst for all the mayhem is genius, but now defrocked plastic surgeon Dr. Rachel Kay (Sigourney Weaver in intimidatingly imposing mode), whose revenge upon low-life hitman Frank Kitchen, who took out her brother, is to capture him and apply her expertise by turning him into a woman (Michelle Rodriguez); in a world where transgenderism is now an accepted fact of life, this is one example where it is neither voluntary nor desired.

Intercutting between Rachel’s interrogation by shrink Dr. Ralph Green (Tony Shalhoub) and the hatching of the now-female Frank’s extensive revenge-taking for what’s been done to him/her physically results in a great deal of exposition. But Hill keeps it lively and interesting, on one hand by supplying the brilliant Rachel with lots of blunt and high-toned commentary about how and why she’s done what she did; on an intellectual level, she and Hannibal Lecter would be an even match.

On the other, there’s the spectacle of watching Frank come to grips — and this is meant literally — with “her” own new body. Without any self-consciousness, Rodriguez enacts a thorough physical self-inspection from top to bottom, and her former tough guy character remains infuriated by having been deprived of the equipment he used to enjoy. All the same, she eventually reconnects with a young nurse and part-time good-times girl (Caitlin Gerard) “he” had hooked up with just prior to his unwanted conversion.

A good part of the action involves the extensive revenge Frank exacts upon a local San Francisco gangster, Honest John (Anthony LaPaglia), for an earlier betrayal; plenty of bad guys get blown away here in bloody fashion, and Frank really is remorseless. In this world, much of it set in San Francisco’s Chinatown (actually shot in Vancouver), everyone is guilty — or, to paraphrase Clint Eastwood in Unforgiven, everyone’s got it coming.

Hill, production designer Renee Read and cinematographer James Liston immediately establish and then maintain the look of a seedy urban world defined by dirty browns and blacks, as well as by dimly lit streets, a lonely diner and a seedy old hotel; this is as noir as it gets these days. On numerous occasions, sequences end with visual punctuation courtesy of graphic comics-style illustrations.

The somber tone and low-end production values may not be exactly in tune with young neo-noir enthusiasts, but more seasoned fans of the genre and the filmmaker will recognize and embrace Hill’s use of noir to play with and comment on topical issues in a deliciously subversive way, political correctness be damned. At the same time, however, a witty intellectual loftiness hovers over everything thanks to the erudite remarks ceaselessly pouring from the mouth of Weaver’s doctor, who likes to confound her interrogator with frequent references to Shakespeare.   

Weaver’s terrifically articulated performance neatly establishes the top side of the film’s high/low dynamic. For her part of the equation, Rodriguez, with momentary exceptions, maintains a virulent charge of fury, anger and disgust with what’s been done to him/her, something that quite plausibly drives the vengeful mission. It’s a story of two killers, one of whom operates from the brain, the other from more basic instincts, and together they’re quite a pair for one movie.

Venue: Toronto Film Festival (Special Presentation)

Production: SBS Films

Cast: Michelle Rodriguez, Tony Shalhoub, Anthony LaPaglia, Caitlin Gerard, Sigourney Weaver

Director: Walter Hill

Screenwriters: Walter Hill, Denis Hamill

Producers: Said Ben Said, Michel Merkt

Director of photography: James Liston

Production designer: Renee Read

Costume designer: Ellen Anderson

Editor: Philip Norden

Music: Giorgio Moroder, Raney Shockne

Casting: Sheila Jaffe, Candice Elzinga

95 minutes

 

0 comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *